Robert Frederick Bernstein: Architectural and Sculptural Works, 1975-1993

Standard

My father, Robert Frederick Bernstein (1950-1993) lived and worked as an artist and architect in Los Angeles, California. He died when I was 13 years old. Recently I have developed an archive of his known works using the Web-based content management system, Omeka. It is my hope to gather as many materials as I can representing the artistic and architectural work that my father produced in his lifetime.

Images of my father’s work have been preserved for close to 20 years now in my mother’s garage, or else generously donated to me by his former clients, co-workers and associates. It has really been a wonderful experience for me getting in touch with so many of these people. I am learning more and more about Robert with each phone call, email, and letter I receive. Thank you 1,000 times over to all of you who helped me make this collection come to life.

Leave a Reply

