Listen & Play With Victor Talking Machine Company Audio Files via The National Jukebox!

Image: Library of Congress
The Library of Congress (and Sony Music) have created The National Jukebox, historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The National Jukebox features more than 10,000 recordings made by the Victor Talking Machine Company between 1901 and 1925 as well as playlists compiled by Library of Congress curators, project partners, and guest experts from audio selections available on the website.
Want to have some fun? Create your own playlist! Listeners can compile a group of recordings that they think will be of interest to others, describe it, and send it to LC. For existing playlists and further instructions on how to submit, go to

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s