Carnegie/Times I Love My Librarian Award Winners Announced

Standard

Kudos to winner Paul McIntosh, librarian at the Wadleigh Secondary School for the Performing and Visual Arts in Harlem. McIntosh was honored this week as one of 10 top librarians nationally in the Carnegie Corporation of New York/New York Times “I Love My Librarian Award.”

library3

McIntosh quotes, “Winning this award is meaningful to me because I’ve always felt that education is the best way to achieve equality and to get a true understanding of the human experience.”

The I Love My Librarian Award honored ten librarians from diverse libraries and locations at a ceremony and lavish reception December 9 at the new Times Center in New York City. Award winners included school, public, and academic librarians, several of whom referred to the funding issues now confronting libraries in general.

Leave a Reply

